Caving @ Gua Batu Maloi , Johol Negeri Sembilan

It is always great to have a gang that can go outing together. Thanks mates. For accomplished this mission together. And I bet, you will find excuse to visit Seremban or Negeri Sembilan more often. Poison by the Top Curry banana leaf  rice and the teh tarik. Here you can find cheap and decent indian food that you will never find in KL.

Seremban Nice Indian Food , RM 4 for serving of banana leaf. Mana cari ?

Seremban Nice Indian Food , RM 4 for serving of banana leaf. Mana cari ?

I was busy searching the nice resort in Negeri Sembilan my friend told me, accidentally, I just bump into this website, www.guabatumaloi.com . The next thing I did is, create a chat group in whatapps, calling my gang for this water caving. Those pictures were just attracted much of my attention that I barely got heart to work for the whole day. Despite, I was busying sending email to ask for price, and arrangement. Well, work life need to balance. Sometimes just need to utilize those sunny day in office where I no need to rush or being chased for work completion.

Well, 14 July, 7 of us were gathering to explore this cave. A small scene was created before we head to the cave; I mistakenly thought Pedas/Linggi toll is Tampin toll, which lead to a bit of delay. No harms. Just it dragged a bit of our time.

It is always good to be near to Mother Nature. Bring our self to trees, birds, monkeys, bat, river and big granite rocks. The exciting part was, we were going to pass through those granite rocks and have fun with it. A small reminder, it looks risky and dangerous, but the guide, Lee, know the cave very well. So just don’t be panicked. Relax and have fun.

Seriously, I found the good and bad about being short in this water caving. Good part is, I can easily by pass those small celah , bad part is , legs are short, can’t reach some of the stepping stone. But I still think is fine. After all, I am still enjoying letting the water to flow, float, hit and play with me inside the cave.

:) Captured before enter the cave.

🙂 Captured before enter the cave.

This will be a total different experience for those who like outdoors. Just pay and try for it. Without an experience guide like Lee, we will never have a chance to experience the beautiful of  this cave. Be prepared to crawl, lay, swim,bent, and dive in the cave. The water after the bat level is clean enough to drink. Not much I am going to describe. All you need is, go ahead to find 8 person in a team and start your adventure exploration. Trust me, 8 people is just nice. Hmm… Sorry to say this to ladies or perhaps guys? If you are afraid of water, and got no confident to go through this activity, then I will suggest you call off before you are there. If you asked for my advice, I will say, don’t worry too much. Just brave your self and have fun with it.

Capture during and after the caving. Really need to keep slim in for this caving, else will tersangkut at some point. Not kidding. Can't even turn ur head if your head is big in some celah.

Capture during and after the caving. Really need to keep slim in for this caving, else will tersangkut at some point. Not kidding. Can’t even turn ur head if your head is big in some celah.

Outing is always my first choice for my weekend. Spending time sinking in the bed is good, but rather makes me lazy. Spending time in Shopping complex, for sure I will not just do window shopping, money will be drained dry.

Hehehe….I would like spending time in the jungle and cave, inhaling more fresh air and ionized myself. Youth restoration with such a cheap price is cannot be done in the city. So what are you waiting for? Jom ! Caving or hiking or water rafting!!

 

p/s:  I am thinking of getting a water proof camera. Thanks to Shaun. He was willing to risk to bring his blackberry into the cave for picture snapping. Alright. Can start survey for water proof camera. hehehe…. so i can get nicer picture to share. Agree ? ( ** evil wink ** )

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Caving @ Gua Batu Maloi , Johol Negeri Sembilan

Leave a Reply

