香蕉乳酪蛋糕

香蕉和乳酪的诱惑

一直都很想尝试香蕉和乳酪的组合。正巧冰厨里有剩余的乳酪。而且难得周末那么悠闲。所以动手了。

星期天的下午,有杯热腾腾的咖啡 配上这一个香蕉乳酪蛋糕,应该是人生一大享受吧!

这一个个banana cheese cake食谱是转载之Ann coo Journal. 虽然我的卖相没有她弄得那么美,可是味道是很不错的。:)

那一天试做的时候,已经拿去公司派了。Feedback 很好。只是下一次应该都不会那么拿着派了。因为真的不够派。而且我发现,我公司有一个很奇怪的现象,就是只要是免费的,不管好的,还是不好的,他们都会涌着去拿。而我永远都是在他们忙着猎物的时候,我还在我的位子埋头苦干。也许这就是工作族的一中心态,公司的,免费的,就是有杀过,没错过吧。

妈妈一直是我的白老鼠,总是埋怨我把蛋糕留很少给她 。(其实是不想她吃那么多,担心她身子不能承担。)不过她有大赞这一个蛋糕。而且,这蛋糕的步骤简单,食材也容易找到,只是因为我觉得买sour cream 很浪费,都会用yogurt 来顶替。Yogurt 当然没有sour cream 的味道浓郁,不过至少不需要花费那么多。

Line and grease a 8″ cake pan.

100g Marie biscuits, crushed
80g Melted butter
Combine crushed biscuit crumbs and melted butter together in a mixing bowl. Press the biscuit crumbs onto the base of the prepared pan and chill in the refrigerator for later use.
Ingredients (adapted from Taste of Home with slight adjustment)
2 Overly ripe bananas (about 200g) + 1/2 tbsp lemon juice
250g Cream cheese at room temperature
65g Sugar
4 tbsp Sour cream
1 tbsp Corn starch
1 tsp Vanilla extract
2 large Eggs lightly beaten
some fresh bananas for topping
  • Mash bananas and lemon juice together with a fork; set aside.
  • In a mixing bowl beat cream cheese and sugar until smooth. Beat in the sour cream, cornstarch and vanilla extract.
  • Add beaten eggs in 3 batches; beat on low speed until just combined. Fold in banana mixture and mix well.
  • Pour into crust and steam bake at 160C for 40-45 minutes or center is almost set.
  • Cool on wire rack for few minutes and carefully run a knife around edge of pan; cool 1 hour longer.
  • For the cake decoration, top the cheesecake with sliced of fresh banana and some melted semi-sweet chocolate or ganache cream.
  • To prevent the banana from turning brown, mix 1 tbsp apricot gel with 2 tbsp hot water then brush a thin layer of apricot get on cheesecake.
  • Slice bananas to equal thickness and place on top of cheesecake. Brush apricot gel evenly on sliced bananas, then drizzle or pipe melted chocolate over it.
  • Chill cheesecake for several hours or till next day before serving.
  • For cutting cake – dip your knife in hot water and quickly dry it off before each cut.

p/s: 今天也接到了好友的电话,告诉我她今天注册结婚。收到这一个消息的时候,愣了一下。太意外了。因为早在新年见面的时候,她还说没有那么快,结果现在就注册,然后十月摆酒 。天哪,今年有两个好姐妹为人妻,可真的是可喜可贺。看来,我还得开始养好身体和样子,做一个漂亮的姐妹才行。恭喜了萍萍,今天过后,你就不再是许小姐了。 (看来她注册的事,如果不是她亲自给我打电话我也不知道,这就是离开了脸书的代价。不过,我还着的享受没有脸书的日子,真的有难做抉择。)

爸爸新年期间买的Galaxy Samsung 7.0 Tablet , 现在已经是归我所拥有了。嘻嘻。以上的照片还是用它来拍的。还很不错用。不过需要一些的时间来探索探索。

5 thoughts on “香蕉乳酪蛋糕

      • 应该比较难,我在挺远工作的。我在Cheras的Permaisuri那里,你应该搞不清楚在哪吧?如果有博客聚会的话,或许你可以过来哟🙂

      • 好啊:) 就看有没有这样的机会。不过其实我就在great easternmall 上班。 :)

Leave a Reply

